Willow Class!

Everybody different, everybody equal

Reminders

Please remember your pencil case should stay in school but your a water bottle can go home.

In your pencil case you need: handwriting pen for all Year 6s and those Year 5s with a pen licence (not biro), writing pencil, colouring pencils glue stick, ruler and a black pen (can be biro).  

Spellings will be tested on a Friday and will be 10 words from a selection studied throughout the week. The full list will be posted on the website each week.

PE – Monday afternoon 

Music – Wednesday- bring your tuned Ukulele to school

Library – The library will not be used until further notice. 

 

Monday 2nd November – Staff Development Day

Wednesday 11th November – World War I theatre workshop in school – AM

Monday 16th November – start of Anti-Bullying Week

Friday 4th December – Christmas Tree dressing service – parents invited via Zoom

Tuesday 8th December – Children’s Christmas lunch

Friday 11th December – Christmas jumper day

Friday 18th December – class party, end of Term 2

_____________________________________________________

Tuesday 1st September – Staff Development Day

Wednesday 2nd September – Term 1 starts

Thursday 22nd October – End of Term 1 

Friday 23rd October – Staff Development Day

 

 

                                               

 

Class Information

Term 2 Knowledge Organiser

History – The Great War

Term 1 Knowledge Organisers

Science – Forces

Geography – Wild Waters

 

Home Learning

For those of you who are isolating, select your own choice of activity using the links below. Make sure that you choose at least one English, one Maths and one other activity each day.

Year 5: English, spelling, SPAG, Reading, Maths, History, Geography, Science, RE, Music, computing

Year 6: English, spelling, SPAG, Reading, Maths, History, Geography, Science, RE, Music, computing

 

Class Newsletters

Spellings

Reading Homework

Term 2 – week 4 – World War I pre-reading text

Homework

Reading Passsports